AGENDA

Trustees Meeting, Tuesday, August 17, 2021



7:00 P.M. REGULAR MEETING

INVOCATION

PLEDGE TO THE FLAG

ROLL CALL

APPROVAL OF MINUTES (August 3, 2021 Trustees Meeting Minutes & August 12, 2021 Special Trustees Meeting Minutes)

AWARD PRESENTATION

EXECUTIVE SESSION - To adjourn into executive session with Law Director Deepak Desai as permitted by Ohio Revised Code Section 121.22 to discuss Hiring of an Employee and Setting the Rate of Pay

EXECUTIVE SESSION - To adjourn into executive session with Law Director Deepak Desai as permitted by Ohio Revised Code Section 121.22 to discuss the Sale of Township Property

EXECUTIVE SESSION - To adjourn into executive session with Law Director Deepak Desai as permitted by Ohio Revised Code Section 121.22 to discuss Ongoing Litigation

PUBLIC COMMENTS

SHERIFF PATROL REPORT

EMS AND FIRE REPORT

Station Repair Update

Motion to Advertise Vehicle Exhaust Removal System Station 93

Motion to Advertise Sprinkler System Station 92

ROADS, MAINTENANCE & RECREATION REPORT

Resolution – Authorizing a Contract for the Larchview Drive / Plainfield Road

Improvements Project

<u>Resolution</u> – Authorizing a Contract for the Dillonvale Subdivision Culvert Improvements Project

<u>Resolution</u> – Assenting to the Acceptance of the Street Heitmeyer Lane in Sycamore Township

PLANNING AND ZONING REPORT

Resolution – Setting the Rate of Pay for a Newly Hired Township Employee

LAW DIRECTOR REPORT
ADMINISTRATOR REPORT

July Financial Reports

Resolution – Amending 2021 Appropriations

Purchase Orders Over \$5,000.00

FISCAL OFFICER REPORT

Pay Bills and Read Receipts

TRUSTEE COMMENTS
ANNOUNCEMENT CHANGES

Public Hearing Zoning Case 2021-13LASR, Tuesday, September 7, 2021,
 6:00 p.m., Township Administration Building, 8540 Kenwood Road.

 For Scheduled Meetings/Events Without Changes See Published Calendar (Attached)

<u>ADJOURNMENT</u>

Agenda 08-17-2021

Hamilton County, OH

8540 Kenwood Road Sycamore Twp., OH 45236-2010 PH (513) 791-8447 FX (513) 792-8564

Board of Trustees

Tom James Jim LaBarbara Thomas J. Weidman

Fiscal Officer

Robert C. Porter III

Law Director Deepak K. Desai

Administrator

Ray Warrick

Superintendent/ Assistant Administrator

Tracy Kellums

Fire Chief Rob Penny

Planning & Zoning Administrator Skylor R. Miller