## RECORD OF PROCEEDINGS

## Minutes of the Trustees of Sycamore Township Special Meeting Sycamore Township, Hamilton County, Ohio

## February 29, 2008

The meeting was called to order at 3:30 pm. Present for the meeting were President Weidman, Vice President Bishop, Trustee Kent, Law Director Miller, Planning/Zoning Administrator/Assistant Administrator Bickford, and Superintendent Kellums. Fiscal Officer Porter, Administrator Molloy, EMS/Fire Director Jetter, Parks/Recreation Director McKeown, and Sheriff's Liaison Cpl. Fritz were excused.

**Capital Grant Proposal – Resolution -** Mr. Weidman discussed opposition to spending public capital funds as presented by the State of Ohio.

Mr. Miller presented a resolution "Opposing Additional State Funding for the National Underground Railroad Freedom Center" was read. A motion was made by Mr. Bishop, seconded by Mr. Kent, to declare an emergency and dispense with the second reading. Vote: All Aye.

Resolution No. 2008-12 passed this 29<sup>th</sup> day of February 2008.

Mr. Kent directed Mr. Bickford to fax and email the resolution to all state legislators as soon as possible.

**Bechtold Park Shelter -** Mr. Kellums presented an update to the increased costs for the Bechtold Park Shelter lumber package.

The Board directed Mr. Kellums to investigate alternatives to see if the cost of the lumber package as presented is correct.

Mr. Bickford requested an executive session for the purpose of property acquisition. Vote: Mr. Weidman: Aye. Mr. Bishop: Aye. Mr. Kent: Aye.

The Board entered into executive session at 4:05pm.

The executive session adjourned at 4:30pm.

The Board directed Mr. Miller to make offers to purchase the subject properties. The Board directed Mr. Bickford to work with Brandstetter Carroll on the previously approved contract per the January 15<sup>th</sup>, 2008 workshop meeting.

a motion was made by Mr. Weidman to adjourn the meeting, seconded by Mr. Bisho
ote: All Aye. The meeting adjourned at 4:35pm.
over 1 m 11, or 1 m over g we journed we need p m.
homas J. Weidman, President
Cliff W. Bishop, Vice President
in w. Dishop, vice riesident
Richard C. Kent, Trustee
Ashart C. Darton III. Elasal Officer
Robert C. Porter III, Fiscal Officer
Greg Bickford, Planning/Zoning Administrator
Assistant Administrator
10010tmin 1 tollillion and 1