RECORD OF PROCEEDINGS

Minutes of the Trustees of Sycamore Township Meeting Sycamore Township, Hamilton County, Ohio October 30, 2012

The meeting was called to order at 1:00 p.m. Present for the meeting were, President Weidman, Vice President Bishop, Trustee Connor, Fiscal Officer Porter, Law Director Miller, Administrator Raabe, EMS/Fire Director Jetter, Planning/Zoning Director/Assistant Administrator Bickford, Superintendent Kellums, Parks/Recreation Director McKeown, and Sgt. Justiss from the Hamilton County Sheriff's Office.

Sheriff Patrol Update – Sgt. Brad Justiss informed the Board that he was sitting in for Lt. Butler who was on vacation. He commented how bad the traffic was due to the weather.

Parks and Recreation – Mr. McKeown advised the Board that he was meeting with a possible replacement for Johnny Schott, Rick Wolner, who could help with bands and possibly fundraising for the Festival in Sycamore.

Fire/EMS Invoices and Purchase Request – Chief Jetter presented the Fire/EMS invoices and purchase order requests which were approved as presented.

Sprinkler Repair Station 92 – Chief Jetter advised that the sprinkler system at Station 92 needs the replacement of 21' of 2" piping which will cost approximately \$2,247 from Simplex-Grinnell. The Board approved this repair.

Paramedic Refresher Program – Chief Jetter informed the Board that January is the time to do the Paramedic Refresher Program. The costs to the Township would be a total of \$4,830.00, instructional \$4580.00 and to advertise \$250; last year the total income from this program was \$6,000. A motion was made by Mr. Bishop to proceed with the Paramedic Refresher Program, seconded by Mr. Connor. Vote: All Aye.

Nuisance Property – Mr. Bickford presented 8559 Kenwood Road and 8615 Monroe Avenue, Sycamore Township, Ohio as nuisance properties.

The resolution "Providing for and Authorizing Weed Cutting and Debris Removal, Declaring a Nuisance for the Property Located at 8559 Kenwood Road, Sycamore Township, OH 45236" was read. A motion was made by Mr. Bishop, seconded by Mr. Connor, dispensing with the second reading and declaring an emergency. Vote: All Aye. Resolution No. 2012-96 passed this 30th day of October, 2012.

The resolution "Providing for and Authorizing Weed Cutting and Debris Removal, Declaring a Nuisance for the Property Located at 8615 Monroe Avenue, Sycamore Township, OH 45242" was read. A motion was made by Mr. Bishop, seconded by Mr. Connor, dispensing with the second reading and declaring an emergency. Vote: All Aye. Resolution No. 2012-97 passed this 30th day of October, 2012.

Update/Purchase Orders Over \$2,500.00 – Mr. Raabe presented the following purchase orders for approval:

Print Management	Fall Newsletter	\$ 4,300.00
Huntington Bank	TIF Debt/Kemper Goldcoast	\$135,550.00
Kenworth	Truck Body Repair	\$ 3,073.29
U.S. Bank	Road Improvement Bonds	\$ 44,000.00
U.S. Bank	Sturbridge/Deerfield Rd.	\$678,181.25
U.S. Bank	Kenwood Mall	\$606,318.75
U.S. Bank	Sycamore Financial/Redstone	\$304,843.75

A motion was made by Mr. Bishop to approve these purchase orders, seconded by Mr. Connor.

Vote: All Aye.

The resolution "Authorizing a Contract for the Sale of an Easement for Sewer Purposes to the Metropolitan Sewer District of Greater Cincinnati" was read. A motion was made by Mr. Bishop, seconded by Mr. Connor, dispensing with the second reading and declaring an emergency. Vote: All Aye. Resolution No. 2012-98 passed this 30th day of October, 2012.

Schedule – Mr. Raabe presented the schedule of events.

Executive Session – To consider Employment of a Public Official - A motion was made by Mr. Bishop, seconded by Mr. Connor, to adjourn to executive session to consider employment of a public official. Vote: Weidman: Aye; Bishop: Aye; Connor: Aye.

The regular session ended at 1:14 pm.

The Board entered into executive session at 1:21 pm.

The executive session adjourned at 2:04 pm.

A motion was made by Mr. Bishop, seconded by Mr. Connor, to adjourn the meeting. Vote: All Aye. The meeting adjourned at 2:04 pm.

Thomas J. Weidman, President
Cliff W. Bishop, Vice President
Dennis W. Connor, Trustee
Robert C. Porter III, Fiscal Officer
Bruce A Raabe Administrator