## MINUTES OF THE CIC BOARD OF DIRECTORS MEETING

#### March 5, 2020

The meeting was called to order at 6:06 p.m. Present for the meeting were Jim LaBarbara, Tom James, Tom Weidman, Rob Porter, Deepak Desai, Ray Warrick, Skylor Miller and Beth Gunderson.

## **Election of Officers:**

÷

ì

Mr. Desai stated the Board of Directors must now elect the officers to include a President, Vice-President, Secretary and a Treasurer.

Mr. James made a motion to elect Mr. Warrick CIC President. Mr. LaBarbara seconded. There was discussion about this, and the motion was then withdrawn.

Mr. James made a motion, seconded by Mr. LaBarbara, to elect Mr. LaBarbara President of the CIC. Mr. Desai called roll. Vote: All Aye.

Mr. LaBarbara made a motion, seconded by Mr. Warrick, to elect Mr. James Vice-President of the CIC. Mr. Desai called roll. Vote: All Aye.

Mr. LaBarbara made a motion, seconded by Mr. James, to elect Mr. Weidman Secretary of the CIC. Mr. Desai called roll. Vote: All Aye.

Mr. Weidman made a motion, seconded by Mr. James, to elect Mr. Porter Treasurer of the CIC. Mr. Desai called roll. Vote: All Aye.

#### **Election of Executive Director:**

Mr. Desai stated the Executive Director acts as CEO and is responsible for the day to day operations of the CIC.

Mr. Weidman made a motion, seconded by Mr. LaBarbara, to elect Mr. Warrick the executive Director of the CIC. Mr. Desai called roll. Vote: All Aye.

## **Economic Development Grant Program:**

Mr. Porter reported there have been \$16,771.21 in disbursements for the CIC thus far this year. He noted the disbursements are primarily reimbursements of JEDZ income tax payments to Sycamore Township residents who work in a JEDZ district.

## **Date of Next Meeting:**

The next meeting is scheduled for June 4, 2020 at 6:45 p.m.

# Adjournment

· ·

`}

>

Mr. Weidman made a motion to adjourn seconded by Mr. James. Mr. Desai called roll. Vote: All Aye.

The meeting adjourned at 6:10 p.m.

Tom Weidman, Secretary Record of Proceedings 03/05/2020